Skip to main content
21 February – 3 March 2022


APNIC Member and proxy online voting are closed.


Congratulations to Sumon Ahmed Sabir, Kam Sze Yeung, and Vincent Achie Atienza on their re-election to the APNIC EC. They will each serve a two-year term of office.

The election results are available to view. Please note that the time stamp in the Poll Result refers to Australian Eastern Standard Time (UTC +10) which is the time in Brisbane, Australia.

View the final list of nominations

Three positions on the APNIC Executive Council (EC) will be open for election at APNIC 53 on 3 March 2022. The EC members whose terms are expiring (and eligible for re-election) are:

Nominations for the EC Election open from 10 January 2022 until 17:30 (UTC +10) 10 February 2022, and are made via the online nomination form.

Nominees do not have to be representatives of APNIC Members; however, only APNIC Members may make nominations and vote for candidates. APNIC Members are welcome to nominate a representative of their own organization. The APNIC Member’s Corporate Contact must authorize the nomination.

The APNIC EC represents the APNIC Membership and acts in the best interests of the organization. It consists of seven elected members and the Director General of APNIC.

Each member of the EC serves a two-year term of office and is eligible for re-election at the end of each term. See a list of the current APNIC EC members.

Please read the EC roles and obligations if you are considering standing for election to the EC.

You can find more information below: